FIFA Puskas Award Nominees 2017


Nemanja Matic and Olivier Giroud are among the stars in contention to be the scorer of the best goal over the past year. FIFA have revealed the 10-strong shortlist for the 2017 Puskas Award award, which features a couple of nods for the Premier League.

The Puskas Award — named after legendary Real Madrid and Hungary striker Ferenc Puskas — has also shined a light on some lesser-known players, though, with Mohd Faiz Subri of Malaysian club Penang the reigning champion.

Kevin-Prince Boateng, formerly of Portsmouth and AC Milan, finished a sublime team goal for Las Palmas back in October 2016, while there’s a whole variation of sumptuous goals from the likes of Alejandro Camargo, Moussa Dembele, Aviles Hurtado, Deyna Castellanos, Oscarine Masuluke and Jordi Mboula. You can vote for the winners here .

You can check the goals here:

Leave a Reply