FIFA World Cup 2018 Schedule in Sri Lankan & Indian Time

FIFA World Cup 2018 Schedule

The 2018 FIFA World Cup is right around the corner. In less than a month, the greatest football players on the planet will take center stage in Russia. The tournament returns to Europe for the first time since it was held in Germany in 2006, and there’s no shortage of storylines. Is this the year that Lionel Messi finally wins the only major trophy missing in his list of career achievements? It’s been a 32-year drought for Argentina. Like Messi, who was not born the last time the Albiceleste lifted the World Cup trophy, the window may be closing for Cristiano Ronaldo, who will try to power Portugal, the 2016 Euro winners, to another title. What about Neymar, who is recovering from a broken foot? Will he be fit to lead a promising Brazil team to its sixth World Cup title?

The hosts will get the party underway on June 14 against Saudi Arabia, and on July 15 a new world champion will be crowned. Sony ESPN have the TV rights for this edition of the World Cup. Below you’ll find the complete schedule for this summer’s tournament:

World Cup 2018 Group Details
Groups Teams
Group A Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay
Group B Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran
Group C France, Australia, Peru, Denmark
Group D Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria
Group E Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia
Group F Germany, Mexico, Sweden, South Korea
Group G Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England
Group H Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan

Times in Sri Lankan/ IST time

June 14/6/2018, Thursday

  • Russia vs Saudi Arabia  (8:30pm)

June 15/6/2018, Friday

  • Egypt vs Uruguay (5:30pm)
  • Morocco vs Iran (8:30pm)
  • Portugal vs Spain (11:30pm)

June 16/6/2018, Saturday

  • France vs Australia (3:30pm)
  • Argentina vs Iceland  (6:30pm)
  • Peru vs Denmark (9:30pm)
  • Croatia vs Nigeria (5:30pm)

June 17/6/2018, Sunday

  • Costa Rica vs Serbia (12:30am)
  • Germany vs Mexico (8:30pm)
  • Brazil vs Switzerland (11:30pm)

June 18/6/2018, Monday

  • Sweden vs South Korea (5:30pm
  • Belgium vs Panama 8:30pm
  • Tunisia vs England 11:30pm

June 19/6/2018, Tuesday

  • Poland vs Senegal (5:30pm)
  • Colombia vs Japan (8:30pm)
  • Russia vs Egypt (11:30pm)

June 20/6/2018, Wednesday

  • Portugal vs Morocco (5:30pm)
  • Uruguay vs Saudi Arabia (8:30pm)
  • Iran vs Spain (11:30pm)

June 21/6/2018, Thursday

  • France vs Peru (5:30pm)
  • Denmark vs Australia (4:30pm)
  • Argentina vs Croatia (11:30pm)

June 22/6/2018, Friday

  • Brazil vs Costa Rica (5:30pm)
  • Nigeria vs Iceland (8:30pm)
  • Serbia vs Switzerland (4:30pm)

June 23/62018, Saturday

  • Belgium vs Tunisia (5:30pm)
  • Germany vs Sweden (8:30pm)
  • South Korea vs Mexico (11:30pm)

June 24/6/2018, Sunday

  • England vs Panama (5:30pm)
  • Japan vs Senegal (8:30pm)
  • Poland vs Colombia (11:30pm)

June 25/6/2017, Monday

  • Saudi Arabia vs Egypt (7:30pm)
  • Uruguay vs Russia (8:30pm)
  • Iran vs Portugal (11:30pm)
  • Spain vs Morocco (10:30pm)

June 26/6/2018, Tuesday

  • Australia vs Peru (7:30pm)
  • Denmark vs France (7:30pm)
  • Nigeria vs Argentina (11:30pm)
  • Iceland vs Croatia (11:30pm)

June 27/6/2018, Wednesday

  • South Korea vs Germany (7:30pm)
  • Mexico vs Sweden (7:30pm)
  • Serbia vs Brazil (11:30pm)
  • Switzerland vs Costa Rica (11:30pm)

June 28/6/2018, Thursday

  • Japan vs Poland (7:30pm)
  • Senegal vs Colombia (7:30pm)
  • Panama vs Tunisia (11:30pm)
  • England vs Belgium (10:30pm)

Round of 16:

June 30/6/2018, Saturday

  • France vs Argentina (7:30pm)
  • Uruguay vs Portugal (11:30pm)

July 1/7/2018, Sunday

  • Spain v Russia (7:30pm)
  • Croatia v Denmark (11:30pm)

July 2/7/2018, Monday

  • Brazil v Mexico (7:30pm)
  • Belgium v Japan (11:30pm)

July 2/7/2018, Tuesday

  • Sweden v Switzerland (7:30pm)
  • Colombia v England (11:30pm)


July 6/7/2018, Friday

  • Uruguay v France (7:30pm)
  • Brazil v Belgium (11:30pm)

July 7/7/2018, Saturday

  • Sweden vs England (7:30pm)
  • Russia v Croatia (11:30pm)


July 10/7/2018, Tuesday

  • France vs Belgium (11:30pm)

July 11/7/2018, Wednesday

  • England vs Croatia (11:30pm)

Third place playoff:

July 14/7/2018, Saturday

  • England vs Belgium (7:30pm)


July 15/7/2018, Sunday

  • Croatia vs France (8:30pm)

FIFA World Cup 2018 telecast in India/Sri Lanka:

The FIFA World Cup 2018 broadcasting rights have been bought by Sony Sports Network and the matches will be aired live on Sony Ten 2/HD and Sony Ten 3/HD.

Leave a Reply