International Champions Cup 2018

International Champions Cup ICC 2018

The International Champions Cup (ICC) is a pre-season tournament that has been held every summer since 2013. For the past three years, the ICC has been split into three different regions: the United States, China and Australia in 2016 and the United States, China and Singapore in 2017. In the two years prior to that, it was held exclusively in the USA. This year, China has been replaced by a number of European venues in Sweden, Austria, Italy, Switzerland and Spain. Europe and Singapore will host 10 games in total, while the USA section has 18 games on the schedule. Some clubs will play in a number of the tournaments but all three are unrelated, with a separate 'champion' emerging from each one. Each section yields a